Sunday, March 24, 2013

Dangerous Impulses

My blog is one of the stops on the tour for F.M. Meredith’s Dangerous Impulses, the most recent novel in her Rocky Bluff PD series which, by the way, I highly recommend. 
Although each of her novels is a standalone, for those of you who prefer to read a series from the beginning, I've asked Marilyn to list her books in the order in which they were published. 

The Rocky Bluff P.D. Series from the Beginning


Final Respects   The horrendous murder of Officer Milligan’s babysitter begins a series of events that could lead to the destruction of the entire Rocky Bluff P.D. and many innocent citizens.

Bad Tidings  Two murders bring chaos to the beach community of Rocky Bluff and keep Lt. Gilbreath busy as he faces his own crisis.

Fringe Benefits  Officer Cal Sylvester pursues the wife of his rookie partner, Gordon Butler, but what will Cal do about his own wife? 

Smell of Death  Officer Stacey Milligan helps Detective Doug Milligan with the case of a missing child, strange burglaries and the inexplicable murders of mother and child and she finds herself breaking her long standing rule to never date anyone working for RBPD.

No Sanctuary Two churches, two ministers, two wives one murder.

 An Axe to Grind  An imaginative stalker’s decapitation sends Detectives Milligan and Marshall on an investigation into the stalker’s family and his victim and her family. Doug heads out on his own to corner the murderer and disappears.

Angel Lost  Stacey Wilbur is caught up in her wedding plans, Abel Navarro’s mother is suffering from Alzheimers, the new transfer from LAPD has a secret, the appearance of an angel on a plate glass window cause all sorts of problems for the RBPD.

No Bells Officer Gordon Butler has finally found the love he’s sought for a long time, but there’s one big problem, she’s the major suspect in a murder case. 

Now a bit about the latest in the series: Dangerous Impulses:
An attractive new-hire captivates Officer Gordon Butler, Officer Felix Zachary’s wife Wendy is befuddled by her new baby, Ryan and Barbara Strickland receive unsettling news about her pregnancy, while the bloody murder of a mother and her son and an unidentified drug that sickens teenaged partiers jolts the Rocky Bluff P.D.
Each book in the series is written as a stand-alone. Whatever crimes the detectives and officers are facing will be solved. The characters’ lives are ongoing. 
The person who comments on the most blog posts on this tour may have a character named after him or her in the next Rocky Bluff P.D. crime novel or choose a book from the previous titles in the Rocky Bluff P.D. series in either paper or for Kindle.

F.M. is also known as Marilyn Meredith, the author of the Deputy Tempe Crabtree series. She first became interested in writing about law enforcement when she lived in a neighborhood filled with police officers and their families. The interest was fanned when her daughter married a police officer and the tradition has continued with a grandson and grandson-in-law who are deputies. She’s also serves on the board of the Public Safety Writers Association, and has many friends in different law enforcement fields. For twenty plus years, she and her husband lived in a small beach community located in Southern California much like the fictional Rocky Bluff. She is a member of three chapters of Sisters in Crime, Epic, and Mystery Writers of America.
And I’m on Facebook and Twitter as MarilynMeredith

Tomorrow you can find me at